All the news that is news…

We got a new member of the family over the weekend.  Toby came to live with us.  He’s a black and tan smooth 4-year-old male.  He’s paralyzed in his back legs, so he uses a little cart to get around.  He doesn’t have any bowel or bladder control, so we’re getting used to having to do that for him.  He’s the cutest little guy – with a BIG BARK.  But he’s so sweet.  He was dumped a high-kill shelter in Iowa, so Steve and I drove over to get him on Sunday. 

The weather absolutely sucked for about 4 days.  Rain, thunder, rain, more thunder, tornados all around us, more rain, more thunder.  We had over 7″ of rain.  I couldn’t find my camera when we went to Des Moines (drat) but the fields all looked like lakes over there.  Not ponds, lakes.  It’s going to be a while before any planting gets done, I think. 

DD finally got a job working at Home Depot, so she’ll have some money coming in.  Good for her!  And us… lol.

Stupid computer program at work is freaking out again.  About every other dictated job is “corrupt” and can’t be typed.  We’re going to have a lot of mad doctor’s on our hands I think.  And rightfully so.  This platform we use absolutely sucks and nobody can ever figure out what the problem is.  They need to use Dictaphone, seriously.  I’ve never worked anywhere where they’ve had this many problems that no one seems to be able to fix. 

MIL and I are going out to lunch today and then shopping for my BD.  I have no idea what I want.  The thought of clothes doesn’t do much for me.  I don’t really need anything for the house… I just don’t know.  We’ll have to see. 

 Our 19th anniversary came and went without much fanfare.  We had breakfast at Mimi’s, did some pet shopping for things that Toby needs (new fur baby).  Nothing special.  We went in together to get a dachshund stained glass lamp for an anniversary gift to each other.  Like I said, no fanfare. 

 Well, MIL just called and is on her way here.  I have to take care of Toby before I leave, must run. 

2 Comments

Filed under family, Fur kids, Life in General, Work junk

2 responses to “All the news that is news…

  1. Meg

    You are so awesome. Toby is lucky to have you!

  2. I just love weiner dogs. One day I will have my own little family of them!

Leave a Reply

