Mixed Connective Tissue Disease (MCTD)

My face is becoming numb again.  Drat.  I took the carbamazepime last year and I thought that’s what helped the numbness go away, but I’m taking it again and it’s only getting worse.  I mean worse as in the numbness is spreading and my jaw and left side of my face actually hurt this time, which I’ve never had before.   My neurologist told me last year he thought  maybe this was heading toward trigeminal neuralgia and maybe he was right.  I hope not, I certainly have enough pain everywhere else I don’t need any more.  Thankyouverymuch. 

I did all the female stuff this year, so I’m all done with that until next year.  Did the mammogram too, which I absolutely hate, but it needs to be done, so that’s that.  I love the way doctors  just slap you on the back and tell you you’re fine when you feel like a bag of dog doo.  I’m so tempted to slap them back and snap that I am NOT fine, but really, that would only make me feel better for, oh, say 2 seconds.  Then I’d have to feel bad for slapping the doctor and all that.  So, I guess it’s not really worth it.  😉

 I had another dream about Karen and CBG the other night.  What’s up with that?  Is everything okay with you two?  This time we didn’t go shopping (smile) all we did was sit around Karen’t apartment – yes, apartment.  How come I have to visit you at some apartment when you have a nice new house?  No hospitality there!  LOL.   I have the oddest dreams after Steve wakes me up putting the dogs in bed with me when he goes to work.  Up until then, if I’m lucky enough to sleep at all, I don’t remember dreaming.  I wonder if Abe, the beaver, and the aquanaut guy miss me too?  Even with Ambien it takes me an hour or 2 to fall asleep.  If I sleep.  I’ve had a couple sleepless nights again lately, which just makes me anxious, which makes me not able to sleep, which makes me anxious, it’s a vicious circle I tell you.  I’m thinking of asking for some anti-anxiety something or other.  I have no idea what kind of herbal tea might be good for sleep, but I’m tempted to try one.  Might have do so some research on that. 

Steve cleaned the floors on Sunday!  Yay!  Even in the bathroom….  I was shocked.  I don’t think he’s ever cleaned the floors in the bathroom as long as we’ve been married.  Which, by the way, is coming up on 19 years on the 7th.  Whew… And they said it woudn’t last… Heh.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ack!, family, Life in General

Leave a Reply

