Stay home if you’re sick.

We went to Wal-Mart the other day and since I really needed a haircut I stopped into Cost Cutters to get my brows and hair done.  About halfway through the process the lady cutting my hair asks the other lady if she’d go get some Pepto Bismol or something.  She just felt awful.  So I said, “Something you ate?” And she says, “Oh no, I have the flu.  I’ve been throwing up all morning”. 

Yeah.  So now I have great looking brows, my bangs don’t hang in my face, and…. I’ve been puking all morning.   I should be grateful.  At least I didn’t have to pay extra for the flu.  Erk.

3 Comments

Filed under Life in General

3 responses to “Stay home if you’re sick.

  1. Why don’t people stay at home when they are sick? This really irks me. I have a lot of chronic health problems and I get sick so easily. I hope you feel better soon!

  2. OMG

    What did you say when she said she had the flu? I would call that place and kvetch. Sheesh!

  3. This is one of my biggest pet peeves! Stay home! You should call the health department about this!

Leave a Reply

