No trial, no problem.

So I read in the news today that they arrested the husband of Tara Grant.  In case you hadn’t heard the story, her husband reported her missing something like 9 days after she disappeared and they recently reocvered her torso in the garage of the house and her severed limbs in a nearby park.  What is wrong with these people?  I’m not an advocate for divorce, but I think it’s always a better alternative than murder.  The guy confessed.  He says the kids were never out of the home, he strangled her then dismembered her the family-owned tool and die shop.  Nice guy.

I can’t fathom people like this are walking around in society looking normal.  The thought of butchering a human being is so absolutely repugnant to me, I can’t even think about it.  I mean, I can’t even imagine such a thing.  That one human being would to this to another, to his spouse, the mother of his children, the woman he apparently (once) loved… I don’t get it.  And what a burden to place on those children for the rest of their lives. 

For people (and I use the term loosely) who dismember other people – immediate death penalty.  I mean it.  No trial.  No chance for appeals.  Just do it and be done with it.  Let parents, children, friends, everyone else get on with whatever they can manage to salvage of their lives without fear that this animal will somehow be turned loose on society again.  Those poor kids, that’s all I can think of.  What if one of them had found that torso in the garage?  Yup.  No trial.  No problem. 

1 Comment

Filed under News and Stuff

One response to “No trial, no problem.

  1. I haven’t heard about this case until just now. The really weird thing? I just finished watching “The Perfect Husband: The Laci Peterson Story” on TV. And I’m still teary eyed after the end, and I come on here and read about this! ACK! What’s with men killing their wives? Isn’t that scary? I mean, the person that you feel the most safe with, the most love towards, and then they turn on you!! I hope she wasn’t pregnant. I think that was the hardest part of that Laci Peterson story. And she was so late term too. Not that that really matters to me, a baby is a baby, but yeah. This happened to woman in my city a year or two ago…and it was so similar to all these other cases like this, and she was pregnant too. I wish Canada were like the states so he could have been double charged, like Scott Peterson was. Anyways. I just had to comment because this was weird to turn to this after just finishing watching that movie!! I hope this particular dude rots in jail, or gets an electric jolt! 😛 That’ll teach ’em…

Leave a Reply

