Thursday Musings

1.  Another visit to the vet today, this time for Ben, who has a sore on his chest.  Ugh.  Hopefully nothing major.  He’s taking an antibiotic and we’re using Neosporin.  Probably from his incessant darn licking! 

2.  I haven’t been able to find my box for checks for 2 weeks, but tonight while trying to find out where the occasional beeping sound is coming from in my office I found my checks.  Alas, I didn’t find the beep. 

3.  I will never have energy again.  It’s taken me 12 years to come to this conclusion, but now that I’ve decided that energy is no longer in my vocabulary I’m going to learn to deal with it.

4.  I have a pretty good life.  Compared to some I have a great life.  Why do I feel so, so… irritated with the whole thing?

5.  This anxiety has got to go!  I wonder if UPS would do a pickup if I called?  I just want to go to bed and not get up until Steve gets home.  I don’t want to deal with anything.  And I don’t want to go anywhere.  For any reason. 

6.  That being said, Heidi has to be at the vet tomorrow at 7 for her dental.  I hope this costs less than Jojo’s. 

7.  What happened to the $1.99 gas?  I didn’t even get to fill up at that price and now it’s gone.  Darn.

8.  If I never have to type another cardiac cath report for the rest of my life, I will be very happy indeed. 

6 Comments

Filed under Life in General

6 responses to “Thursday Musings

  1. Gas prices went up in our town too! It’ really bugs me as the price of oil right now is going down. It just shows that the Gas Station people are out to gouge us all the time, no matter what.

  2. About the beeping… is it possibly the battery in the fire alarm?

  3. Hello there, I found you through East of Eden and have been lurking for a little while 🙂 I was hoping that you wouldn’t mind my adding you to my blogroll?

  4. CBG – I think it is the battery in a fire alarm. I just can’t find it!

    Aprilmommy – Welcome!

  5. Bitchsister

    My poor darling sister. It sounds like you have a bad case of the winter blahs. I know, I couldn’t believe when I read your blog. I could have written that whole thing! I just realized today with Dan being out of town so much….I’M LONELY! I WANT A HUG! 🙂

  6. I don’t want to get up and deal with anything for any reason, either. I was actually (sort of) relieved when my youngest woke up sick this morning and I had an excuse for cancelling all my appointments. Of course, now I have a sick baby…but at least I don’t have to go anywhere.

Leave a Reply

