Hm, a bit melancholy are we?

When I think about you leaving and being here alone
It’s not the love we knew that hurts me
But the love we could have known
I’m not sorry that I held you
I just wish that I still could
Oh it’s not that it was so bad
It just could’ve been so good

I don’t regret one moment that we had together
What’s killing me is knowing we could have had forever
I just wish we loved each other the way I know we could
Oh it’s not that it was so bad
It just could’ve been so good

I don’t want to lose the memories of all the nights we shared
And I never found a new love that ever could compare
I just wish we hadn’t left things standing where they stood
Girl it’s not that it was so bad
It just could’ve been so good

I don’t regret one moment that we had together
What’s killing me is knowing we could have had forever
I just wish we loved each other the way I know we could
Oh it’s not that it was so bad
It just could’ve been so good
Oh it’s not that it was so bad
It just could’ve been so good

One of my favorite songs by Collin Raye.  I haven’t heard it in a while, but I put an old CD on tonight.  Amazing how one little song can throw you back into the past, like you never left it!   I better stick to the Motab or something not as likely to bring back memories best forgotten! 😉

3 Comments

Filed under Blast from the Past, Life in General

3 responses to “Hm, a bit melancholy are we?

  1. Bitchsister

    What song is that? I’ve never heard it before. And quit being so damned depressing! 🙂

  2. Bitchsister – what are you talking about? of course you have. I even think he sang this at the concernt we went to. It’s called – get this – “It Could Have Been So Good” Original huh? LOL!

  3. Oh yeah. Been there, done that. I tend to lean towards Michael McLean rather than MoTab when I wax melancholy.

    My first “real” date with my hubby was to a CR concert. I don’t recognize that song, though. Hmmm….

Leave a Reply

