Anyone need manure for your garden?

Here’s another load of BS from a Mary Kay director.  Thanks again to Pink Truth for sharing this. 

The stuff never ends with these people.  If my former director had e-mailed me with something like this I would have pulled my head out of my pink cloud a lot sooner!  The gall of this woman!  It’s the last part of December and she’s worried about her Cadillac so she wants her consultants to cough up another $600 order.   She’s $42,000 short when she needed $48,000 for the quarter? What the heck has she been doing for 3 months?  It always kills me the way directors talk about “our Cadillac” like you’re going to drive it.  All you did was fork over the money for it.  That’s it.  Ridiculous.  I can’t believe adults fall for this line of reasoning.  (Myself included.)  All I wanted to do was make a little money staying home doing part time work.  I sure didn’t intend to sign on with Satan!  That’s sure what it sounds like though.  Glad I’m done with the stuff.  I actually felt good to pay 6 bucks for a mascara at Walgreen’s the other day!  And guess what?  Nobody could tell the difference!  LOL! 

2 Comments

Filed under Mary Kay BS

2 responses to “Anyone need manure for your garden?

  1. This is why I have shyed away from MK. I had a roommate who was a MK lady and all she wanted me to do was host parties and sell for her. NO WAY! I mean, I hated door knocking on the mish, in my mind this is about the same as that. Personally, I’m an Estee Lauder girl, that I can buy in my jammies on the internet.

  2. Unfortunately, this is the reality for many directors every month. It is very stressful when you are reaching for a goal and some of these women want it so bad, they just can’t see that what they are doing is sooooooooooo wrong.

    Would you like to swap links with me?

Leave a Reply

