Pet Grief

We got Charlie’s ashes back today and I’ve been looking at some things on the internet that other people do to memorialize their pets.  The ashes are just in a little cedar box, smaller than a jewelry box (I think if I had saved up all the hair and skin he lost over the past 14 months, the box would be bigger).  Anway, getting them back caused another sad day, but enough of that.  I can’t believe some of the things people do.  Well, I can believe they do it, but the cost of some of this stuff is crazy!  I still have 3 dogs to take care of thankyouverymuch.  One thing I did think was kind of cool, but I don’t even want to know how much is costs is this.  A little bit over the top, but kind of cool at the same time.  I can’t imagine that people do this with people, but I’m sure they do.  Hm.  This site is great for anyone who has recently lost a pet.  It made me feel a bit better.  Mel (bitchsister) sent me a great poem, but I have to get back to work so I can’t post it right now.  Maybe later. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in General

Leave a Reply

