The death of Bambi

The hunters have returned.  Everyone but Dan got a deer.  Steve gave his to Tom because he knows better than to bring it home.  I don’t care for venison.  Too bad we don’t have elk in Nebraska, I much prefer that.  Bob got a deer for the first time in I don’t know how long.  Unfortunately the scope made the deer look much larger than it really was.  Steve says it couldn’t have lost its spots that long ago.   If he was planning on having a barbecue with his deer, he better not invite many people!  I hate the fact that Steve hunts.  I guess someday I’ll be grateful for his skill, but for now I have to admit I don’t like the fact that he hunts just for sport.  He gives the deer to someone who will eat it, but still… It’s not like he has to hunt to provide for the family.  It doesn’t seem very sporting to me. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in General

Leave a Reply

