Friends

You know someone is really a friend when you haven’t talked to them for, oh, months at least and you call them to borrow their sons to move a freaking piano for pete’s sake and they show up within in an hour.  They moved not only the piano, but all the rest of the living room furniture except the entertainment center (are they even called that anymore?) withoout even a second thought.  I’m not a very good friend, I think.  I don’t even have excuse except that maybe the psychologist was right, I’m too socially isolated.  I’ll have to get out more.  Maybe bake a cake and take it to them to say thanks.  I love my friends.  Even if I never talk to them.  I really do. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Church Stuff

Leave a Reply

