Finally, a mother worse than mine

I read today about the death of Anna Nicole Smith’s son, Daniel.  What a tragedy in several respects.  Seriously, I feel terrible about her son’s death.  I have a 22 year old son, so I can only imagine how she feels.  On the other hand…

How can you have a 21-year-old son and be such a sleaze?  I keep reading how close the 2 were, but this is the first time I’ve ever heard of him.  Of course, I don’t make a habit of reading articles about her.  Call me prudish, old-fashioned, or whatever, but really, when you have a child (of any age) why in the world would you pose for Playboy?  Why would you expose you child to the kind of life that she leads?  My personal opinion is that she’s a gold-digger – and that’s the nicest thing I can think to call it.  To subject children to the whole media circus that she calls a life is pathetic.  Maybe this will be a wake up call for her and she’ll lead a more normal life with ner new baby.  (Gah!)  I’m always suspect of people who won’t name the father of their children.  Makes me wonder if THEY know… I had a SIL once who had a baby and wouldn’t tell anyone who the father was.  Of course her behavior in the months before she got pregnant made the fact that she probably didn’t know who the father was more than a remote possibility…  You would think though at ANS’s age, you’d be a little more careful, if you know what I mean.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in General

Leave a Reply

