Neuropsych test results are in… And the winner is…

Depression and anxiety.  Apparently it was a tie!  I can hardly imagine that.  The test results show social isolation.  I agree with that, but maybe I don’t feel social.  I guess I don’t feel social because I’m depressed and anxious, which cause me to not feel sicial… Can anybody see a pattern here?  Thing is, I’m not really sure how to get out of this rut I’ve made (and like, I might add).  The doc suggested volunteering at a hospital or nursing home – ugh, the germs!  No thanks.  I have no patience with people, so volunteering to be something like a tutor or teaching someone to read is probably out of the question too, unless they mind if I slap someone around a little.  I don’t want to get a job outside of the house.  I love my job and I’m not going to go back to work in a hospital.  (Germs again, they’re just gross.)  Besides, the last 2 hospital jobs I had I liked, but because you have to leave the close parking for patients and visitors, I ended up having to park at least 3 blocks away and take the commuter van to the actual hospital.  (At one hospital my assigned parking stall was 6 blocks from the hospital!)  Not to bad in the spring and fall, even summer is okay, but walking in below zero wind chills is not my idea of fun.  I refuse, as a matter of fact.  On days like that even now I make Steve go get the mail!  LOL

I guess counseling is supposed to be the answer.  I’ll have to check with our insurance to see if it has to be a PhD or if they’ll accept an MA, MS or whatever.  I really don’t want to do this.  I… really… don’t… want… to… do… this…   

1 Comment

Filed under Life in General

One response to “Neuropsych test results are in… And the winner is…

  1. A hobby perhaps? A cheap camera and flickr make a great combination – we’re having a flickrwalk on 10/7. That’s it, you’re going.

Leave a Reply

