No thanks, I’ll pass

I just read this article about a death row inmate who donated a kidney.  I really dont’ know if I’d want the thing, frankly.  Granted, I’m not dying of kidney disease and don’t have to make such a choice, but if I was, I really don’t think I’d take the guy up on the offier.  Call me crazy, but there’s just something about knowing that I had part of a killer in my body.  eek.  Gives me the heebie jeebies just to think about it.  I’ve read some articles and seen some shows on how some people who have had transplants have allegedly developed some character traits or likes/dislikes of the donor.  Not that I think the person receiving this kidney is going to turn out to be a mass murderer or anything, but just the thought…

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in General

Leave a Reply

