Bakin’ Bakin’ Bakin’…

I’ve decided to make a cake today – hooray!  I just wanted to try a simple one out of my course 1 book.  I need to start baking and decorating more.  I just don’t want to eat it, so I’ll have to be donating cakes that maybe aren’t so beautiful – at least for a while!  Then I need to make some more royal icing flowers for my final cake in course 2.  I’m having so much fun with this.

Speaking of baking, I hear the temps are going to be up near 100 again this weekend.  I never thought I’d say it, but fall is looking pretty good about now.  Ask me again when my front yard is covered with leaves, but for now I could use some coolness. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in General

Leave a Reply

