Enough already!

It’s only the 1st and I’m already sick to death of the fireworks.  Not the big displays, I can’t get enough of those, but the neighborhood kind.  It gets to the point where you almost wish for rain so everybody would stay inside.  Of course it doesn’t help that Heidi is scared to death of fireworks and refuses to go outside after dark when they’re at their peak. Thank goodness for Hoover steam cleaners! 

They were offering a bonus at work today – our line count x1.5.  Okay.  I did over 1100 lines, which should make for a tidy little extra bit of money.  I still have to work tomorrow morning so I hope there’s some work left.  Usually when they offer a bonus on weekends everybody jumps on the bonus bandwagon and then there’s no work left by Sunday.  At least I’ll be working in the morning instead of at night, that should help.  There were tons of discharges today, doctors getting everybody out of the hospital for the holiday probably – and some playing catch up with old dictation. 

JoAnne’s visitation is tomorrow starting at 2 at the church.  The funeral isn’t until Monday, so I’m curious, what do they do with the body during the night?  Do they take it back to the mortuary or do they figure it’s only one night, so they keep it out?  But man, it’s hot out this weekend, that could get pretty ugly, I’m thinking.  Anyway, I’ll run up to their church before I go to church tomorrow and have that out of the way for the rest of the day.  It’s too sad when someone dies over a holiday I think.  Holidays are bad enough when someone dies, but that particular holiday is obviously never the same. 

Worked on genealogy last night.  I’m going to have a LOT of verifying to do, but I found a line that goes back to the 1500s.  I was pretty excited, but that should wear off when I’m trying to find out if the information is accurate or not! LOL!

2 Comments

Filed under Life in General

2 responses to “Enough already!

  1. Fireworks are illegal here…

    and it’s STOOOOOOOOOPID. I hate it.

  2. Oh honey, come spend a few days in my neighborhood, you’d be ready to kill somebody….

Leave a Reply

