Okay, I’m stealing this from Nee and Karen

I finally downloaded music on my iPod, so I am can do this.  Put the player on shuffle, ask the question and use the song title for the answer to the question.

Disclaimer – I’m a lot older than most of my friends and I like country music and oldies.  This could be very odd….

How am I feeling today?  The Glory of Love – Peter Cetera (I warned you.)

Will I get far in life? Every Light in the House is On – Trace Adkins (?)  Does this mean I’m leaving and never coming back? 

How do my friends see me? One Hand on a Bible, One Hand on a Gun – Jim Croce (It’s my multiple personalities, I’m sure.)

What is my best friend’s theme song? Yellow Submarine – The Beatles (I’m not going there, Dorothy, don’t worry!)

What is the story of my life? Hey Bartender – Johnny Lee?  (And oh brother if that isn’t the truth!)

What was high school like? Love at Home!  LOLOLOL!  Anything but – and how did a hymn get on here anyway?

What is the best thing about me? God’s Will – Martina McBride. 

What was today like? These Boots are Made for Walkin’ – Nancy Sinatra (Not yet, but it’s only 2 p.m.)

What is in store for this weekend? Ma Nah Mah Na (did I spell that right?) – The Muppets (Whoa!)

What song describes my parents? Wildwood Flower – Jim Stafford (That explains a LOT!)

How is my life going? Remember When – Alan Jackson.  (Not goin’ there.)

What song will they play at my funeral? ‘Til a Tear Becomes A Rose – Keith Whitley & Lorie Morgan

How does the world see me? In My Daughter’s Eyes – Martina McBride (I hope they see me better than that!)

Do people secretly lust after me? Jesus Love Never Failed Me Yet – Tom Waits (Oh geez, this is one of Steve’s songs – I HATE Tom Waits.)

How can I make myself happy? Because You Loved Me – Celine Dion (Ugh)

What should I do with my life? Colour My World – Chigcago (I’m gonna need a BIG box of crayons)

Will I ever have children? She Misses Him – Tim Rushlow (sp?)

What will you name them? Manic Monday – Bangles (No, that’s what you have AFTER you have them, not what you name them!)

Who will you marry? I Would Have Loved You Anyway – The Partridge Family (Stop laughing this INSTANT!)

Do you have a girlfriend/boyfriend/spouse? Carry On My Wayward Son – Kansas (And he does…)

How will you die? When the Sun Goes Down – Kenny Chesney (All right!)

Odd, very odd…. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

