No, really, I feel fine…

I’ve been feeling like crap in general this past week.  Sweating like you wouldn’t believe (I know that’s gross and mom always used to tell me women perspire, but this is sweat!). I’m actually having to change my clothes a couple times a day because I feel so gross.  Then Steve decides he’s going to recaulk the shower, so I’ve been taking baths to get refreshed, not as good as a shower… I finally gave up and went to the doctor on Monday.  Hmmmm.  Hmmmmm.  I don’t know what’s causing this.  Hmmmmm.  They took a sinus x-ray and supposedly my right maxillary sinus looked infected.  Gave me a prescription for Biaxin (which makes everything I eat taste awful) and guiafenesin.  She also took 2 tubes of blood.  They called yesterday, all my bloodwork is normal.  How did I know THAT was going to happen?  My kidney functions are a little off, but it might be because I’m dehydrated. It might be because I’m sweating freaking quarts of water a day!  No matter.  I’m not feeling better.  In fact, today my throat is so sore I can hardly swallow and that little thingy between your front teeth on the roof of your mouth, that little fleshy pad, is swollen and hurts like the devil.  But I’m fine – really. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in General

0 responses to “No, really, I feel fine…

  1. Nee

    little fleshy pad… tee hee. sorry had to laugh.

    woman, I hope you get better!

Leave a Reply

