HOT!

The weather is finally hot!  I love it.  I do have to admit though, I caved and turned on the air conditioner last night, I can stand the heat when I'm awake, but when I need to sleep I can't deal with it very well.  I slept like a log last night, it was wonderfully cool in the house, and wonderfully warm outside…

Meg and I went to the Temple yesterday.  It was a pretty large session for our little bitty Temple, 16 men and 27 women.  We women rock!  I was a little annoyed that Meg didn't take one of our family names, she got dressed and was gone to the endowment room before I got dressed, so I didn't get a chance to give it to her.  I have about 5 couples now that are ready for sealings, I'm so excited!  I've got some more names I have to get ready to submit and I need to get going more often.  Lots and lots of work to be done. 

The kids that drove me nuts in Primary are gone, they moved to their new ward this week.   Actually it was pretty quiet in primary today, in spite of the fact that 3 new kids moved in!  Blessed silence – and reverent children.  Imagine! 

Dad and I went to the cemetery on Friday.  It was Grandma Erikson's 97th birthday.  I kind of forced dad to go, I know he doesn't get out there very much.  Mel still hasn't put the vase back in the headstone.  She probably hocked it or something knowing her.  It would be nice to have it put back, but I doubt it'll happen.  I didn't stop to get flowers, I was hoping that someone would be selling them near the cemetery, but they weren't.  I was going to go to Hy-Vee, but dad wanted to get to the cemetery, so we didn't have any flowers.  After we went to the graves that are all close toether (Great grandma and grandpa Albright, Myrtle, Aunt Esther, Uncle Joe (who died waaaaaay before I was born, he was only 23) and Uncle John, I took dad over to where Uncle Art and Aunt Bee are buried.  He thought they were buried in California, but lo and behold, they're here.  I'm going to have to get a copy of Uncle Art's marriage license or something, I have no idea what his middle name was – something with a D – David maybe? I can't think of anything else. 

When I took dad home after going to the cemetery Adam was out in their garage but he wouldn't talk to me.  Guess Mel is going about spreading her propaganda still.  It's funny that she can talk to my kids and fill their heads full of bs, but I can't talk to her kids.  That's okay.  Someday they'll grow up and see her for what she is, just like I see my mother for what she is.  I'm sure we'll have a relationship some day.

Had some health scares with Amber's husband a few weeks ago, but I'm very happy to say that they're both doing great and getting ready to move into their new house!  Yay!

I got some new Netflix this week – a couple disks of Dead Like Me episodes.  Good, but I want some real movies!  I'll have to go in and change my queue.  I do have Flight Plan to watch also, maybe I'll do that tonight.  Alan and Pat came over the other night for dinner and they brought Wallace and Gromit – something about The Curse of the Were-Rabbit.  It was hysterical.  So funny that I went to eBay and bought a copy since I couldn't find one here in town anywhere.  I hadn't ever seen any Wallace and Gromit before, what a crazy show – I'm hooked!

1 Comment

Filed under Church Stuff, family, Life in General

One response to “HOT!

  1. Hot? You shoudl be here. 2 days ago we tied the record heat! IT”S HOTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

Leave a Reply

