Finally Friday!

This is Steve's last Friday off.  He's been taking every Friday to use up his vacation before the end of the fiscal year.  It's over.  He's off at the dentist now to get a tooth filled – haha!  I had no cavities!  Who cares that my teeth are yellow and ugly, at least they have no cavities!  Yeah, right. What I wouldn't give to win the lottery and get veneers, but that's ain't gonna happen.

I started working during the day yesterday.  Do you realize that people are actually up and moving at 8 a.m.?!? I was shocked!  I seriously think the last time I was awake at 8 a.m. I was getting ready to go to bed!  Today by 9:00 I was up, had eaten breakfast (blech) and was getting ready to go for a walk.  Don't worry, I'll be sleeping on the sofa by 5!  I have a doctor's appointment this afternoon to go to, or else it might be earlier.  Without going into too much detail, let me say that Premarin cream is the best thing on earth!  Who knew? 

I did go to bed last night, but I watched some DVDs and still didn't get to sleep until nearly 1.  I watched the pilot of Dead Like Me and then I watched The Notebook.  I started to watch Flight Plan (or is it Flightplan?  Whatever.) but I was watching it in the bedroom and the first part had subtitles, which I couldn't read from the bed and I was too lazy to move closer every time they used them, so I decided that will have to wait until either: a) I'm watching it on the big screen, or, b) Steve is in the room to read it for me.  Probably tonight.  I have Pizza Rolls.  Yes, I did just go for a walk, but if I don't eat dinner, can I please eat my Pizza Rolls?  I'm thinking I'm not too fond of this background, too awfully girly girl for me.  And way to pink, but I didn't like anything else either.  Oh, to be computer literate and design my own. 

Matt turns 23 tomorrow, I can't believe it.  Where did 23 years go?  My head still feels the same as it did 23 years ago, my heart feels the same, we're not going into what the body feels like… I just can't believe 23 years have come and gone.  When I was 23 I got pregnant with Meg.  And when I was 25 (Meg's age now) I had 1 child and another on the way!  I can't see either one of my kids married or even settled down at this age.  Things are a little different. 

Dad lost his cell phone yesterday, can you believe that?  I thought we have to have that thing surgically removed from him some day and he managed to lose it!  I'll have to call his house phone later and see if he found it.  Amazing. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in General

Leave a Reply

