Blech

I feel pretty much like crap.  This has been going on for about 2 weeks and I'm sick to death of it.  I just feel like someone used me to scrub the kitchen floor, complete with wringing me out.  Every joint in my body aches,  muscles ache like I'm coming down with the flu or something, temperature on some evenings, and the left side of my face is numb again.  I'm guessing that this is a flare of my MCTD and fibro combined.  I'm tired of fighting this.  I surrender. You win fibro monster. 

Luckily I got my Netflix order yesterday and since today is my Friday I just might take to my bed and watch movies the rest of the night.  After I clean the kitchen that is.  The missionaries were over for dinner last night and I made chicken enchiladas.  You know I'm the only person who can clean the kitchen around here, right?  The kids might as well move on back home, they sure couldn't mess the house up any more.  And to think I was looking forward to just me and Steve living here so the house wouldn't get so messy.  Yeah, right.  I feel like I shouldn't complain about things, but the other morning I got up (closer to noon, I was still working nights) the dog food bucket was on the counter with the lid off, Charlie's food was on the counter with no lid (canned dog food), and the milk was still sitting out.  For at least 4 hours that milk had been sitting on the counter.  What in the frigging heck is so hard about picking up after yourself?  I've asked him time and time again to just rinse the spoon he uses to get Charlie's food out of the can and set it aside to use for the other 3 meals.  Oh Heavens no, we must use a new spoon every time.  And then a new spoon to stir it up!  Consequently there is never clean silverware in this house!  We're only 2 people for pete's sake!  Augh! 

Yeah, chalk this all up to feeling like poop.  If I had energy, I wouldn't even care.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ack!

Leave a Reply

