Karen

My friend's husband passed away last week.  I haven't written anything, because I didn't know what to say.  I was shocked, to say the very least.  Brian had some health problems, but no one should be a widow at 26 with 3 small children.  It's so unfair.  I wanted to go to Arizona just to show my love and support for her, and I can't go.  That totally frustrates me.  Renee found a relatively cheap airfare, but I just can't swing it right now.  Plus, it's Mother's Day weekend, and my birthday is on Sunday, and I have to work Sunday night through Thursday and the funeral is on Monday.  Kind of pisses me off.  I'd like to be there to be supportive of someone who I really care about (even though we've never met).  Life sucks sometimes.  For all of us, for different reason. 

1 Comment

Filed under Life in General

One response to “Karen

Leave a Reply

