And the good news…

I had my annual appointment today with Dr. K.  So far he says I’ve done everything I should have done for somebody my age.  Colonoscopy? Check.  Cholesterol?  Check.  Mammogram?  Check.  Annual exam?  Check.  Good, that’s out of the way for another year.  I have to have one more exam next year and then I can go to every other year since my hysterectomy was almost 5 years ago.  Where does the time go? 

Steve had his colonoscopy and EGD last week because he’d been having so much trouble with heartburn and I was a little worried.  He got a clean bill of health also – just a little inflammation where the esophagus goes into the stomach, so he’s taking Nexium or something and he’s fine.  Whew.  Why is it when you get to be nearly 50 every good report from a doctor makes you feel like you’ve dodged a bullet? 

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in General

Leave a Reply

